



Slang

November 14, 2008

Public Utilities Commission of the State Of Colorado 1560 Broadway, Suite 250 Denver, Colorado 80202

Re: Disclosure Letter, Docket No. 08I-113EG

The Colorado Solar Energy Industry's Association ("CoSEIA") submits this disclosure letter in Docket No 08I-113EG.

This disclosure is being filed within two business days following a permitted *ex parte* communication with a Commissioner. As required, this disclosure letter states the time, date and place of the meeting(s), lists the persons attending, and contains an agenda provided to each of the commissioners.

This disclosure also provides a copy of all additional materials provided to the Commissioners. This letter shall serve as disclosure of the communications on November 13th, 2008 between CoSEIA and:

Commissioner James Tarpey (9:30-10:00) Commissioner Matt Baker (10:00-11:00) Commissioner Ron Binz (11:00-12:00)

In attendance on behalf of CoSEIA were Ken Regelson, Policy Consultant; Blake Jones, Board Member; and Eriks Brolis, Board Member. Geraldine Santos-Rach and Michael Hydock attended on behalf of Commission Staff. The meetings occurred at the offices of the Public Utilities Commission.

CoSEIA Agenda 08I-113EG: Utility Incentives

11.13.2008

- 1. Utility ownership of generation resources
 - a. Level playing field for acquisition
- 2. What should a "Utility" be in the future?

ffordable, Clean Energy Kot

resi Ayer



On November 4, vote YES on 1A.

Protect yourself against rising energy costs

Boulder County ballot issue 1A provides low interest loans to help homeowners and businesses afford renewable energy and energy efficient upgrades for their properties.

Go solar - without the upfront cost

This innovative program helps you fight back against the skyrocketing costs of fossil fuel by financing your clean energy and energy efficiency improvements through a bond from Boulder County. Add a solar electric or solar hot water system, install energy efficient windows, increase your insulation, or make other clean energy upgrades without big upfront costs.

Voluntary program without raising taxes

Since the low interest loans are paid through a bond, the only people who pay for the loans are the property owners who choose to participate in this program. This is not a tax increase. Loans'are repaid through a special assessment on participants' property taxes — but if you choose not to participate in this program your taxes will not be affected.

Declare your energy independence

Reduce your monthly utility bills – and your carbon footprint ——with clean, renewable energy and energy efficiency. Ballot issue 1A makes your energy upgrades more affordable.

Donate to the campaign (Checks payable to Yes on 1A)

Boulder County 1A is Endorsed by:

Boulder County Commissioners Gndy Domenico Ben Pearlman Will Toor Organizations American Solar Energy Society Boulder Area Realtors Association **Boulder Chamber of Commerce Boukder City Cotincil Bouider County Democratic Party** Boulder Green Building Guild **Clean Energy Action CO Renewable Energy Society** CO Solar Energy Industry Assoc. Flectrical Workers Local 68 Lafayette City Council Longmont City Council **PLAN Boulder County** Sierra Club Indian Peaks Group Superior Board of Trustees **Businesses Bella Energy** Cool Solar Inc. **Daily Camera Five Star Consultants Independent Power Systems** Jim Logan Architects LEAF, LLC Lighthouse Solar Namaste Solar Electric Paradigm Nouveau Populus SolarGlass Window and Door Sun T Enterprises, LLC Sustainably Built, LLC VaST architecture

Mayors Chris Cameron, Lafayette Martin Cheshes, Nederland Roger Lange, Longmont Shawn McGrath, Boulder Anfrew Muckle, Superior Chuck Sisk, Louisville Individuals Terry Benjamin **Tony Bonlface** Deirdre & Peter Butler Amanda Bybee **Max Christian** Rebecca Dickson Ben Griffin Brian Hansen Blake Jones Susan Jones Marci Leffingwell Jam Long Alice Madden, CO State Rep. Leah Martinson Joe McDonald Adrian & Traci Morin JoElyn Newcomb **Dave Newport** Bille Jo Parmley Tom Plant Francoise Poinsatte **Richard Polk Richard Roth** Ray Toomey Jim Welch **Steve Welter** Tim Wirth, Former US Senetor Tom Zwahlen

Yes on 1A Campaign Committee: Eriks Brolis, Dane Cobble, Teresa Foster, Lesile Glustrom, Juše Herman, Eric Hinckley, Alson Hyde, Bill Arsa, Brandy LeMae, Neal Lurie, David Neiger, Ken Regelson, Bill Roettker, Golim Tomb, Patrick West