
Decision No. C14-1430 

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF COLORADO 

PROCEEDING NO. 14M-1156T 

IN THE MATTER OF SETTING THE ANNUAL TELEMARKETER FEES FOR THE 
ADMINISTRATION OF THE COLORADO NO-CALL LIST. 

COMMISSION DECISION SETTING  

FEES FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2015 

Mailed Date:   December 5, 2014 
Adopted Date:   December 3, 2014 

I. BY THE COMMISSION 

A. Statement 

1. Section 6-1-901, C.R.S., et seq., and Rules 2890 through 2899 of the Rules 

Regulating Telecommunications Providers, Services and Products, 4 Code of Colorado 

Regulations 723-2, govern the Colorado No-Call List program.  The Rules require telephone 

solicitors to register and submit an annual registration fee to the Designated Agent for the 

Colorado No-Call List program.  Moneys from the fees collected by the Designated Agent are 

intended to cover the direct and indirect costs of the Colorado No-Call List program.  These costs 

include the contractual expenses to pay the Designated Agent to administer the program and the 

legislative appropriation to the Department of Law to enforce the program requirements.   

2. Rule 2892(b) requires that the Commission set the annual registration fees on a 

sliding scale between $0.00 and $500.00 to ensure that the required revenues are raised annually.  

The maximum fee is applicable to those companies, persons, or entities with more than 

1,000 employees.  Companies, persons, or entities with fewer than five employees are not 

required to pay a registration fee.   
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3. Since the inception of the program, the number of telemarketers registering and 

paying the required annual fee has been decreasing and this trend is not expected to change.  

The estimated registration fees for 2015 will not be sufficient to cover the costs of both 

administering and enforcing this program. 

4. Nonetheless, the Commission is obliged to minimize this shortfall.  

Maximum fees are statutorily capped and the Commission is mandated to set the registration fees 

on a sliding scale.  To best meet the needs of the program, we establish the following 

telemarketer registration fees for the Colorado No-Call List for calendar year 2015:  

2015 Telemarketer  

Registration Fees 

# of Employees Fee Amount 

1-4 Employees $    0 

5–10 Employees  $ 250 

11-50 Employees  $ 350 

51-100 Employees  $ 450 

101-250 Employees  $ 470 

251-400 Employees  $ 480 

401-1000 Employees  $ 490 

1001 or Greater Employees  $ 500 

 

II. ORDER 

A. The Commission Orders That: 

1. The Colorado No-Call List Annual Registration Fees are hereby set as specified 

above, effective January 1, 2015 through December 31, 2015. 

2. The 20-day period provided for in § 40-6-114, C.R.S., within which to file 

applications for rehearing, reargument, or reconsideration begins on the first day following the 

effective date of this Decision. 

3. This Decision is effective on its Mailed Date. 
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B. ADOPTED IN COMMISSIONERS’ WEEKLY MEETING 

December 3, 2014. 

 

(S E A L) 

 
ATTEST: A TRUE COPY 

 
   

 
Doug Dean,  
Director 

THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO 

 
 

PAMELA J. PATTON 
________________________________ 

 
 

GLENN A. VAAD 
________________________________ 
                                        Commissioners 

 
CHAIRMAN JOSHUA B. EPEL  

ABSENT. 
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