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l. STATEMENT

1. This proceeding was instituted by the issuance of Civil Penalty Assessment

Notice (CPAN) No. 71186 on September 2, 2004. The CPAN assessed Respondent, Consider it
Done, LLC (Respondent), a total penalty of $3,600.00 for various alleged violations of the
Colorado Public Utilities Commission’s (Commission) Rules Regulating Safety for Motor

Vehicle Carriers and Establishing Civil Penalties, 4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-15.

2. CPAN No. 71186 was served on the Respondent via certified mail on
September 8, 2004. The subject CPAN provides that payment of the reduced penalty amount
shown in the “Total Penalty If Paid Within 10 Days” section of the subject CPAN will be
accepted by the Commission as full payment of the same. In this case, the total reduced penalty

amount is $1,800.00.
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3. The Respondent mailed the reduced penalty amount to the Commission on
September 16, 2004. It will be accepted by the Commission as full payment of CPAN No. 71186
since it was tendered within the ten-day payment period provided therein. That resolves this

matter and, as a result, Docket No. 04G-466EC may now be closed.

4. In accordance with § 40-6-109, C.R.S., it is recommended that the Commission

enter the following order.

1. ORDER

A. The Commission Orders That:

1. Payment of the total reduced penalty amount of $1,800.00 set forth in Civil
Penalty Assessment Notice No. 71186 has been accepted by the Colorado Public Utilities

Commission as full payment of the same.

2. Docket No. 04G-466EC is closed.

3. This Recommended Decision shall be effective on the day it becomes the
Decision of the Commission, if that is the case, and is entered as of the date above.

4. As provided by 8§ 40-6-109, C.R.S., copies of this Recommended Decision shall
be served upon the parties, who may file exceptions to it.

a) If no exceptions are filed within 20 days after service or within any extended
period of time authorized, or unless the decision is stayed by the Commission upon its own
motion, the recommended decision shall become the decision of the Commission and subject to

the provisions of § 40-6-114, C.R.S.

b) If a party seeks to amend, modify, annul, or reverse basic findings of fact in its

exceptions, that party must request and pay for a transcript to be filed, or the parties may
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stipulate to portions of the transcript according to the procedure stated in § 40-6-113, C.R.S. If
no transcript or stipulation is filed, the Commission is bound by the facts set out by the
administrative law judge and the parties cannot challenge these facts. This will limit what the

Commission can review if exceptions are filed.

5. If exceptions to this Decision are filed, they shall not exceed 30 pages in length,

unless the Commission for good cause shown permits this limit to be exceeded.

THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO

Administrative Law Judge
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