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Stipulation and Settlement Agreement 

This Stipulation and Settlement Agreement is entered into by and between Trial Staff of the 

Commission ("Staff") and Russell Johnson and Jolene Johnson, doing business as Integrity 

Limousine Services, ("Respondents") as a result of Docket NO. 090-0SOEC in which the 

Respondents were cited in a civil penalty assessment notice for violation of the Transportation 

Rules of the Colorado Public Utilities Commission ("Commission"), and in particular Rule 

4CCR 723-6-6009(a). 

I. The Respondents admit liability to the violation in CP AN No. 90234, which 
is attached as Exhibit A. 

2. This Agreement has been reached in consideration of Respondents' admission of 
liability in paragraph I, above, in the spirit of compromise and in light of the 
uncertainties of trial, and to avoid the costly expense of litigation. The Parties 
also agree that this Agreement promotes administrative efficiency by avoiding the 
time and expense that would be necessarily devoted to a full hearing on this 
matter, as well as in consideration of the amount of monies that would have been 
spent by either party on attorney's fees and costs. For these reasons and for the 
reasons further described in paragraph 5 below, the Parties have agreed to a 
reduction in the amount of the civil penalty from $460.00 to $230.00. 

3. The Respondents have agreed to make one full payment of the negotiated 
settlement amount of$230.00 within thirty (30) days of the Commission final 
order and recognize that failure to do so will result in being liable for the full 
penalty amount of$460.00 without any further hearing. Respondents agree and 
stipulate that failure to pay the settlement amount within thirty (30) days of the 
Commission final order shall also be deemed as a waiver by Respondent of any 
and all rights to file exceptions and/or to all rights to file a request for rehearing, 
reargument and reconsideration or any other form of appeal. This result will mean 
that no payment plan is needed. Nor will any additional administrative or 
adjudicatory time and expense be incurred by the Commission, Staff and/or the 
Respondent. 
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4. As an additional condition of this negotiated settlement, Respondents agree 
that if they, or either of them, operate a motor carrier in the State of 
Colorado in the future and fail to abide by PUC Rule 4 CCR 723-6-6009(a) 
(proper payment of annual motor vehicle identification fees) which is the 
underlying violation in this docket, then any portion of $460.00 of the civil 
penalty originally assessed by CP AN 90234 still unpaid at that time shall 
immediately become due and payable without any further hearing, in 
addition to any penalty that results from the future failure to pay all required 
vehicle identification fees. 

5. In addition to the reasons expressed in paragraph 1, 2, 3, and 4 above, Staff 
and Respondents have agreed to the following stipulation of facts to be 
considered by the ALJ for consideration of approval of this agreement 
pursuant to Commission Rule 1302 (b): 

a. The violation admitted to by the Respondents occurred during a routine 
safety and compliance investigation by Staff of the Commission. This 
safety and compliance investigation was conducted by Commission 
Investigator John Opeka on January 2, 2009, at Denver International 
Airport as part of his regular duties as a criminal investigator for the 
Colorado Public Utilities Commission when he inspected the 
Respondents' vehicle. Both parties agree that Commission Rule 6016(b) 
applies. This Rule states that, "Any person subject to § 40-2-110.5, C.R.S. 
who operates a motor vehicle without having paid the annual identification 
fee, or who violates any provision of rule 6009, may be assessed a civil 
penalty ofup to $400.00 for each violation." 

b. The Respondents have admitted to the violation identified in CP AN 
90234. 

c. The Respondents have no record of prior violations of any kind at the 
Commission. 

d. Both Parties stipulate that the Respondents have, as of the date of this 
agreement, discontinued operating as Exempt Passenger Carriers. 
Respondents have not renewed their Commission registration for 2009 and 
are no longer maintaining the financial responsibility necessary to operate 
as an exempt carrier. 

e. As a result of Respondents having abandoned their business as Exempt 
Passenger Carriers, the Parties agree that Respondents do not now need to 
pay the annual motor vehicle identification fee for 2009. As set forth in 
paragraph 4 above, the Parties stipulate and agree that if Respondents 
operate as a motor vehicle carrier in Colorado at any time in the future, 
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Respondents agree to fully comply with the requirement of Commission 
Rule 6009(a) or face the sanction described in paragraph 4. 

f. The Parties also stipulate to the fact that the Respondents operated as a 
very modest business enterprise and that, having now abandoned their 
status as registered Exempt Passenger Carriers, a large civil penalty would 
represent a severe hardship. Respondents have admitted to the violation 
cited in the CP AN and therefore the Parties agree that mitigation of the 
maximum fine is appropriate. 

6. The Parties agree that all matters that were raised or could have been raised in this 
docket relating to the issues specifically identified and addressed herein have been 
resolved by the Stipulation and Agreement. This Stipulation and Agreement may be 
executed in counterparts, each of which when taken together shall constitute the 
entire Agreement of the Parties, and no further modification of this Agreement is 
allowed, except in writing by the parties, and further agreed to in an further order 
issued by the Public Utilities Commission. 

[THE REMAINDER OF THIS PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK] 
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Approved as to form: 
STAFF OF THE COLORADO 
PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION JOHN W. SUTHERS, ATTORNEY GENERAL 

By: By:~L 
,. 

K_-,,,,.,J"-_-11-.r-c-hu_be:;__l,-11#=3=:.70_3.__7_*_1-Robert Laws 
1580 Logan Street, OL2 Assistant Attorney General 
Denver, Colorado 80203 Business and Licensing Section 

I 525 Sherman Street, 5th Floor • 
Senior Criminal Investigator Denver, Colorado 80203 
Colorado Public Utilities Commission Telephone: (303) 866-5141 

Facsimile: (303) 866-5395 

COUNSEL FOR STAFF OF THE 

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 

*Counsel of Record 

RUSSELL JOHNS~.arid JOLENE JOHNSON, dba INTEGRITY LIMOUSINE SERVICES 
, / /

' ~ - ,. 
\ - ' ,/ --- // p / -

By: :?~ By: .-:.c:~~ = 
J / 7 / 

RusseH'f~·hnson, Owner Jo1€ne Johnsort;"Owner 
8421 Sunflower Street 8421 Sunflower Street 
Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 
Telephone: 303-917-5938 
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•.;c<•.CIVIL PENAL TY ASSESSMENT NOTICE 
OR NOTICE OF COMPLAINT TO APPEAR 

No. 90234-CPAN 

Public Utilities Commission of the State of Colorado (Complainant) 
V. 

Russell Johnson and Jolene Johnson 
D/B/A (Respondent) 

Integrity Limousine Service 
PUC Authority Number(s): LL-01408 

Physical Address: 8421 South Sunflower Street, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 

Mailing Address: 8421 South Sunflower Street, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 

No. 

1 

Date of Violation 

January 2, 2009 

Violation Cite 

4 CCR 723-6-6009(a) 

Nature of Violation 

Carrier failed to pay• their 

Place of 
Violation 

Denver, CO 

Penalty 

$400.00 

Penalty+ 
15% 

Surcharge 

$$460.00 

Penalty If 
Paid Within 

10 Days 

$200.00 

10 Day 
Penalty 
+15% 

Surcharge 

$230.00 
2009 annual vehicle 
identification fee prior to 
Januarv 1, 2009. 

Total Amount: $460.00 

Total Amount If Paid Within 10 Days: $230.00 
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CIVIL PENALTY ASSESSMENT NOTICE 
OR NOTICE OF COMPLAINT TO APPEAR 

No. 90234-CPAN 

I HEREBY ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF THIS NOTICE. 

Respondent's Signature Date 

The undersigned has probable cause to believe that t~~ 

J.P. Opeka #5011 ~ L Janua~2009 
Print name Date 

Service 
(For Commission use only- completed upon affecting seNice). The undersigned affirms that a copy of this Civil Penalty Assessment Notice or Notice 
of Complaint to Appear was duly served upon the respondent by: 

( ) personal service; or (><!_ c~d mai 

lI.J-3/d<b'f
{Jr~ftame ,--Date 
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CIVIL PENAL TY ASSESSMENT NOTICE 
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OR NOTICE OF COMPLAINT TO APPEAR 

No. 90234-CPAN 

The notice you have received is called a Civil Penalty Assessment Notice or Notice of Complaint to Appear. The penalty 
for the alleged violation(s) is described on the preceding page(s). It is the prescribed penalty for the stated violation(s) as 
required by law and specified in the Public Utilities Commission's rules, and may be an enhanced penalty pursuant to 
§ 40-7-113(3) or (4), C.R.S. Pursuant to§ 24-34-108, C.R.S., a surcharge in the amount of fifteen percent will be 
added to all penalty assessments collected. This surcharge will be used to fund the development, implementation and 
maintenance of a consumer outreach and education program. Your payment may be made by money order or check. Do 
not mail cash. If payment is made by mail, the date of payment is the postmarked date. You may pay this penalty by mail 
or in person at: 

Public Utilities Commission, 1560 Broadway, Suite 250, Denver, CO 80202 

You have four options regarding this civil penalty: 

1. Within ten days of receipt of this Civil Penalty Assessment Notice, you may pay the reduced total amount shown in 
the "Total Amount If Paid Within 10 Days" section above, which the Public Utilities Commission will accept as 
payment in full, with surcharge, and as your acknowledgement that you are liable for the violations herein. 

UPON PAYMENT OF THIS ASSESSMENT, I ACKNOWLEDGE LIABILITY OF ALL VIOLATIONS 
HEREIN. 

Respondent's signature 

2. Within ten days of receipt of this Civil Penalty Assessment Notice, you may pay the reduced total amount on certain 
violations, but contest the remaining violations, by providing the following: 

UPON PAYMENT, I ACKNOWLEDGE LIABILITY ON THE FOLLOWING VIOLATION NUMBERS: 

I AM REQUESTING A HEARING ON THE FOLLOWING CONTESTED VIOLATION NUMBERS: 

Enclose payment of the reduced amount(s) shown in the "10 Day Penalty + 15% Surcharge" column for each 
acknowledged violation. The Public Utilities Commission will accept your payment as payment in full, with 
surcharge, and as your acknowledgement that you are liable for the violations for which payment is made. 

Respondent's signature 

3. After ten days of receipt of this Civil Penalty Assessment Notice, you may avoid a hearing in this matter, at any time 
prior to the hearing, if you pay the full total amount shown in the "Total Amount" section. The Public Utilities 
Commission will accept your payment as payment in full, with surcharge, and as your acknowledgement that you are 
liable for the violations herein. 

UPON PAYMENT OF THIS ASSESSMENT, I ACKNOWLEDGE LIABILITY OF ALL VIOLATIONS 
HEREIN. 

Respondent's signature 

4. If you wish to contest the entire civil penalty, or if the civil penalty assessment is not paid within ten days of receipt of 
this notice, then you must contact the Public Utilities Commission by 4:00 p.m. of the 15th day after receipt of this 
notice to set the alleged violation(s) for hearing. Call the P.U.C. at 800/888-0170, ext. 2884, or 303/894-2884. If you 
fail to contact the Commission, this document becomes a Complaint to Appear Notice and the Commission will set the 
hearing date without any preference to your wishes. You will be notified about the hearing date. If you are under 18 
years of age, you must be accompanied by a parent or a guardian at the hearing. 
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