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Decision No. C20-0734 

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF COLORADO 

PROCEEDING NO. 20M-0426T 

IN THE MATTER OF SETTING THE ANNUAL TELEMARKETER FEES FOR THE 
ADMINISTRATION OF THE COLORADO NO-CALL LIST. 

COMMISSION DECISION SETTING  
FEES FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2021 

Mailed Date: October 20, 2020 
Adopted Date: October 14, 2020 

I. BY THE COMMISSION 

A. Statement 

1. Section 6-1-901, C.R.S., et seq., and Rules 2890 through 2899 of the Rules 

Regulating Telecommunications Services and Providers of Telecommunications Services, 4 Code 

of Colorado Regulations 723-2, govern the Colorado No-Call List program. The Rules require 

telephone solicitors to register and submit an annual registration fee to the Designated Agent for 

the Colorado No-Call List program. Moneys from the fees collected by the Designated Agent 

are intended to cover the direct and indirect costs of the Colorado No-Call List program. These 

costs include the contractual expenses to pay the Designated Agent to administer the program 

and the legislative appropriation to the Department of Law to enforce the program requirements.   

2. Rule 2892(b) requires that the Commission set the annual registration fees on a 

sliding scale between $0.00 and $500.00 to ensure that the required revenues are raised annually.  

The maximum fee is applicable to those companies, persons, or entities with more than 

1,000 employees. Companies, persons, or entities with fewer than five employees are not 

required to pay a registration fee.   
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3. Maximum fees are statutorily capped and the Commission is mandated to set the 

registration fees on a sliding scale. To best meet the needs of the program, we establish the 

following telemarketer registration fees for the Colorado No-Call List for calendar year 2021:  

2021 Telemarketer 
Registration Fees 

# of Employees Fee Amount 
1-4 Employees $ 0 
5–10 Employees $ 300 
11-50 Employees $ 400 
51-100 Employees $ 475 
101-250 Employees $ 485 
251-400 Employees $ 490 
401-1000 Employees $ 495 
1001 or Greater Employees  $ 500 

II. ORDER 

A. The Commission Orders That: 

1. The Colorado No-Call List Annual Registration Fees are hereby set as specified 

above, effective January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2021. 

2. The 20-day period provided for in § 40-6-114, C.R.S., within which to file 

applications for rehearing, reargument, or reconsideration begins on the first day following the 

effective date of this Decision. 

3. This Decision is effective on its Mailed Date. 
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B. ADOPTED IN COMMISSIONERS’ WEEKLY MEETING 
October 14, 2020. 

(S E A L) 

ATTEST: A TRUE COPY 

Doug Dean, 
Director 

THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO 

JEFFREY P. ACKERMANN 

JOHN GAVAN 

MEGAN M. GILMAN 

                                        Commissioners 
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