Decision No. C24-0781

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF COLORADO

PROCEEDING NO. 24M-0463T

IN THE MATTER OF SETTING THE ANNUAL TELEMARKETER FEES FOR
ADMINISTRATION OF THE COLORADO NO-CALL LIST.

COMMISSION DECISION SETTING
FEES FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2025

Issued Date: October 28, 2024
Adopted Date: October 16, 2024

I BY THE COMMISSION

A. Statement

1. Section 6-1-901, C.R.S., et seq., and Rules 2890 through 2899 of the Rules
Regulating Telecommunications Services and Providers of Telecommunications Services,
4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-2 (“Rules”), govern the Colorado No-Call List program.

2. The Rules require telephone solicitors to register and submit an annual registration
fee to the Designated Agent for the Colorado No-Call List program. Moneys from the fees
collected by the Designated Agent are intended to cover the direct and indirect costs of the
Colorado No-Call List program. These costs include the contractual expenses to pay the
Designated Agent to administer the program and the legislative appropriation to the Department
of Law to enforce the program requirements.

3. Rule 2892(b) requires that the Commission set the annual registration fees on a
sliding scale between $0.00 and $500.00 to ensure that the required revenues are raised annually.

The maximum fee is applicable to those companies, persons, or entities with more than 1,000
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employees. Companies, persons, or entities with fewer than five employees are not required to pay
a registration fee.

4. Maximum fees are statutorily capped, and the Commission is mandated to set the
registration fees on a sliding scale. To best meet the needs of the program, we establish the

following telemarketer registration fees for the Colorado No-Call List for calendar year 2025:

2025 Telemarketer Registration Fees
No. of Employees Fee Amount
1-4 Employees No Fee

5-10 Employees $375
11-50 Employees $475
51-100 Employees $480
101-250 Employees $485
251-400 Employees $490
401-1000 Employees $495
1001 or Greater Employees $500

II. ORDER

A. The Commission Orders That:

1. The Colorado No-Call List Annual Registration Fees are hereby set as specified
above, effective January 1, 2025, through December 31, 2025.

2. The 20-day period provided for in § 40-6-114, C.R.S., within which to file an
Application for Rehearing, Reargument, or Reconsideration begins on the first day following the

effective date of this Decision.
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3. This Decision is effective immediately upon its Issued Date.

B. ADOPTED IN COMMISSIONERS’ WEEKLY MEETING

October 16, 2024.
(SEAL) THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO
ERIC BLANK

MEGAN M. GILMAN

ATTEST: A TRUE COPY
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Rebecca E. White,
Director
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