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I. statement

1. On November 28, 2012, the San Juan County Emergency Telephone Service  Authority (Authority) filed an Application to Assess an Emergency Telephone Surcharge Rate of Three Dollars and Fifty Cents ($1.25) per Service User per Month Pursuant to 
§ 29-11-102(2)(B), C.R.S. (Surcharge Application) in Docket No. 12A-1224T.  The Authority seeks to increase the emergency telephone rate from $1.00 per subscriber line per month to 
$3.50 per month.

2. Also on November 28, 2012, the San Juan County Emergency Telephone Service Authority filed a Verified Application for a distribution of $40,000 from the Colorado Performance Assurance Plan Tier 2 Fund to provide emergency funds to purchase equipment needed to re-establish the availability of enhanced 911 emergency service in San Juan County (Distribution Application) in Docket No. 12A-1225T. 

3. On November 29, 2012, the Commission provided its notice of the Surcharge Application.  Among other things, the notice provided that any party wishing to intervene in the matter was required to do so within 30 days after the date of the notice, or December 31, 2012.

4. On December 4, 2012, Commission Staff filed a Notice of Intervention and Request for Hearing in both the Surcharge Application docket and Distribution Application docket.  

5. At its January 3, 2013 Weekly Meeting, the Commission deemed the Applications complete and referred the matters to an Administrative Law Judge for disposition.  

6. By Decision No. R13-0085-I, issued January 15, 2013, Docket Nos. 12A-1224T and 12A-1225T were consolidated pursuant to 4 Code of Colorado Regulations (CCR) 
723-1-1402 of the Commission’s Rules of Practice and Procedure, and a prehearing conference was scheduled for January 29, 2013.

7. On January 25, 2013, the San Juan County Emergency Telephone Service Authority’s Notice of Withdrawl [sic] of its Applications was filed.  Noting that no hearing has been scheduled, the Authority withdrew the pending Applications pursuant to Rule 1309(d) of the Rules of Practice and Procedure, 4 CCR 723-1.
8. In accordance with § 40-6-109, C.R.S., the Administrative Law Judge recommends that the Commission enter the following order.
II. ORDER 

A. The Commission Orders That:  

1. Withdrawal of the applications in Docket Nos. 12A-1224T and 12A-1225T is acknowledged.

2. The prehearing conference scheduled in this matter for January 29, 2013, is vacated.

3. Docket Nos. Docket Nos. 12A-1224T and 12A-1225T are closed.

4. This Recommended Decision shall be effective on the day it becomes the Decision of the Commission, if that is the case, and is entered as of the date above.  

5. As provided by § 40-6-109, C.R.S., copies of this Recommended Decision shall be served upon the parties, who may file exceptions to it.  

a) If no exceptions are filed within 20 days after service or within any extended period of time authorized, or unless the decision is stayed by the Commission upon its own motion, the recommended decision shall become the decision of the Commission and subject to the provisions of § 40-6-114, C.R.S.

b) If a party seeks to amend, modify, annul, or reverse basic findings of fact in its exceptions, that party must request and pay for a transcript to be filed, or the parties may stipulate to portions of the transcript according to the procedure stated in § 40-6-113, C.R.S.  If no transcript or stipulation is filed, the Commission is bound by the facts set out by the administrative law judge and the parties cannot challenge these facts.  This will limit what the Commission can review if exceptions are filed.

6. If exceptions to this Decision are filed, they shall not exceed 30 pages in length, unless the Commission for good cause shown permits this limit to be exceeded.
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Doug Dean, 
Director
	THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO


G. HARRIS ADAMS
________________________________
Administrative Law Judge




� Commission Rule 4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-1-1203(a) provides in relevant part that when the day upon which a document must be filed falls on a Saturday, Sunday, legal holiday, or any other day when the Commission’s office is lawfully closed, then the day for performance or effective date shall be continued until 5:00 p.m. on the next business day or in this case, on December 31, 2012.
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