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I. statement

1. This proceeding was instituted by the issuance of Civil Penalty Assessment Notice (CPAN) No. 102880 on January 23, 2012.  The CPAN assessed Respondent 
D & K’s Family Limousine, LLC (Respondent), a total penalty of $275.00
 for one alleged violation of Rules Regulating Transportation by Motor Vehicle, 4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-6-6102(a)(I), incorporating by reference 49 Code of Federal Regulations § 391.41(a) (driver’s failure to have medical card in his or her possession). 

2. CPAN No. 102880 was served on the Respondent on February 3, 2012.  The subject CPAN provides that payment of the reduced penalty amount shown in the “Total Penalty If Paid Within 10 Calendar Days” section of the CPAN will be accepted by the Commission as full payment of the same.  In this case, the total reduced penalty amount is $137.50.

3. On February 8, 2012, the Respondent paid the reduced penalty amount to the Commission.  The timely payment of the reduced amount resolves this matter and, as a result, Docket No. 12G-114EC may now be closed.

4. In accordance with § 40-6-109, C.R.S., it is recommended that the Commission enter the following order.

II. ORDER

A. The Commission Orders That:

1. Payment by D & K’s Family Limousine, LLC, of the total reduced penalty amount of $137.50 set forth in Civil Penalty Assessment Notice No. 102880 is accepted by the Colorado Public Utilities Commission as full payment of the same.

2. Docket No. 12G-114EC is closed.

3. This Recommended Decision shall be effective on the day it becomes the Decision of the Commission, if that is the case, and is entered as of the date above.  

4. As provided by § 40-6-109, C.R.S., copies of this Recommended Decision shall be served upon the parties, who may file exceptions to it.

If no exceptions are filed within 20 days after service or within any extended period of time authorized, or unless the decision is stayed by the Commission upon its own motion, the recommended decision shall become the decision of the Commission and subject to the provisions of § 40-6-114, C.R.S.

If a party seeks to amend, modify, annul, or reverse basic findings of fact in its exceptions, that party must request and pay for a transcript to be filed, or the parties may stipulate to portions of the transcript according to the procedure stated in § 40-6-113, C.R.S.  If no transcript or stipulation is filed, the Commission is bound by the facts set out by the administrative law judge and the parties cannot challenge these facts.  This will limit what the Commission can review if exceptions are filed.

5. If exceptions to this Decision are filed, they shall not exceed 30 pages in length, unless the Commission for good cause shown permits this limit to be exceeded.
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Doug Dean, 
Director
	THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO



KEITH J. KIRCHUBEL
________________________________

Administrative Law Judge










�  This amount includes the mandatory 10 percent surcharge imposed pursuant to § 24-34-108, C.R.S.
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