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I. statement

1. The captioned proceeding was initiated on October 4, 2011, when the Staff of the Colorado Public Utilities Commission (Commission) issued Civil Penalty Assessment Notice (CPAN) No. 99460 to Mr. Dennis D. Forst, also known as Need a Ride (Respondent), alleging a violation of Commission regulations regarding lack of evidence of liability insurance, Rules Regulating Transportation by Motor Vehicle, 4 Code of Colorado Regulations (CCR) 
723-6-6007(a)(I) or 6007(b)(I)(B); no liability insurance on file with the Commission, 4 CCR 723-6-6007(f)(I)(A); as well as a violation of §40-10.1-201(1), C.R.S., operating as a carrier without operating authority.  Respondent was personally served with a copy of CPAN No. 99460 on October 4, 2011.  

2. On October 27, 2011, Staff of the Commission filed its entry of appearance in this matter through its legal counsel, the Office of the Colorado Attorney General.

3. On November 2, 2011, the Commission referred this matter to the undersigned Administrative Law Judge for disposition.

4. CPAN No. 99460 provides that if Respondent wishes to contest the allegations contained therein, or if Respondent does not pay the penalty amount within ten days of its receipt of the CPAN, Respondent is obliged, within 15 days of such receipt, to contact the Commission to set the matter for hearing.  In the absence of such a contact, CPAN No. 99460 provides that it will become a Complaint to Appear Notice and that the Commission will set a hearing date without regard to Respondent’s wishes.

5. To date, Respondent has not paid the penalty amount contained in 
CPAN No. 99460, nor has Respondent contacted the Commission regarding a hearing date.  Therefore, it is appropriate to set this matter for hearing for Wednesday, November 30, 2011.  If Respondent pays the total civil penalty amount of $13,612.50 prior to November 30, 2011, the hearing in this matter will be vacated.

II. ORDER

A. It Is Ordered That:

1. An evidentiary hearing regarding CPAN No. 99460 is scheduled as follows:

DATE:
November 30, 2011

TIME:
10:00 a.m.

PLACE:
Commission Hearing Room 

1560 Broadway, Suite 250 

Denver, Colorado

2. This Order shall be effective immediately.
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Doug Dean, 
Director
	THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO



PAUL C. GOMEZ
________________________________

Administrative Law Judge
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