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I. statement

1. This proceeding was instituted by the issuance of Civil Penalty Assessment Notice (CPAN) No. 100109 on June 3, 2011.  The CPAN assessed Mile High Transportation, LLC (Respondent), a total penalty of $800.  This consisted of $275 for one violation of the Commission’s Rules Regulating Transportation by Motor Vehicles, 4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-6-6105(g), on May 28, 2011, permitting drivers who have not submitted their fingerprints for a background check to drive; $275 for one violation of 4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-6-6105(g) on May 7, 2011, permitting drivers who have not submitted their fingerprints for a background check to drive; and $250 for one violation of 49 Code of Federal Regulations 382.601(a)(1) on May 28, 2011, failing to provide educational materials to drivers.

2. CPAN No. 100109 was served on the Respondent on June 3, 2011.  The subject CPAN provides that payment of the reduced penalty amount shown in the “Total Penalty If Paid Within 10 Days” section of the CPAN will be accepted by the Commission as full payment of the same.  In this case, the total reduced penalty amount is $400.

3. On June 13, 2011, the Respondent paid the reduced penalty amount to the Commission, along with a 10 percent surcharge as required by § 24-34-108, C.R.S.  That resolves this matter and, as a result, Docket No. 11G-475EC may now be closed.

4. In accordance with § 40-6-109, C.R.S., it is recommended that the Commission enter the following order.

II. ORDER

A. The Commission Orders That:

1. Payment of the total reduced penalty amount of $400 plus a $40 surcharge, totaling $440, set forth in Civil Penalty Assessment Notice No. 100109 is accepted by the Colorado Public Utilities Commission as full payment of the same.

2. Docket No. 11G-475EC is closed.

3. This Recommended Decision shall be effective on the day it becomes the Decision of the Commission, if that is the case, and is entered as of the date above.  

4. As provided by § 40-6-109, C.R.S., copies of this Recommended Decision shall be served upon the parties, who may file exceptions to it.

If no exceptions are filed within 20 days after service or within any extended period of time authorized, or unless the decision is stayed by the Commission upon its own motion, the recommended decision shall become the decision of the Commission and subject to the provisions of § 40-6-114, C.R.S.

If a party seeks to amend, modify, annul, or reverse basic findings of fact in its exceptions, that party must request and pay for a transcript to be filed, or the parties may stipulate to portions of the transcript according to the procedure stated in § 40-6-113, C.R.S.  If no transcript or stipulation is filed, the Commission is bound by the facts set out by the administrative law judge and the parties cannot challenge these facts.  This will limit what the Commission can review if exceptions are filed.

5. If exceptions to this Decision are filed, they shall not exceed 30 pages in length, unless the Commission for good cause shown permits this limit to be exceeded.
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Director
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