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I. STATEMENT, FINDINGS AND CONCLUSIONS

1. On June 2, 2008, Staff of the Colorado Public Utilities Commission (Staff) served by Certified Mail Civil Penalty Assessment Notice No. 87623 on First Student Inc.(Respondent)  Staff charged Respondent with 15 violations against 4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-6102, the Commission’s Safety Rules.  The total penalty for the violations is $3,750; however, the penalty is reduced to $1,875.50 if paid within ten calendar days.

2. On June 16, 2008, Respondent paid the reduced penalty of $ 1,875.50 to the Colorado Public Utilities Commission.

3. The timely payment of the reduced penalty by Respondent will be considered to be an acknowledgement of liability of the violations.  The payment will be accepted in full satisfaction of Civil Penalty Assessment Notice No. 87623, and the docket will be closed.

4. Pursuant to § 40-6-109(2), C.R.S., it is recommended that the Commission enter the following order.

II. ORDER

A. The Commission Orders That:

1. The payment of First Student, Inc. to the Commission is accepted.

2. Docket No. 08G-214CP is closed.

3. This Recommended Decision shall be effective on the day it becomes the Decision of the Commission, if that is the case, and is entered as of the date above.  

4. As provided by § 40-6-109, C.R.S., copies of this Recommended Decision shall be served upon the parties, who may file exceptions to it.  

a) If no exceptions are filed within 20 days after service or within any extended period of time authorized, or unless the decision is stayed by the Commission upon its own motion, the recommended decision shall become the decision of the Commission and subject to the provisions of § 40-6-114, C.R.S.

b) If a party seeks to amend, modify, annul, or reverse basic findings of fact in its exceptions, that party must request and pay for a transcript to be filed, or the parties may stipulate to portions of the transcript according to the procedure stated in § 40-6-113, C.R.S.  If no transcript or stipulation is filed, the Commission is bound by the facts set out by the administrative law judge and the parties cannot challenge these facts.  This will limit what the Commission can review if exceptions are filed.

5. If exceptions to this Decision are filed, they shall not exceed 30 pages in length, unless the Commission for good cause shown permits this limit to be exceeded.
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Doug Dean, 
Director
	THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO


WILLIAM J. FRITZEL
______________________________
Administrative Law Judge
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