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I. STATEMENT, FINDINGS, AND CONCLUSIONS

1. On, or about May 4, 2007, Investigation Staff of the Colorado Public Utilities Commission (Staff) served Civil Penalty Assessment Notice No. 83201 on Dialed-In-Auto, LLC (Respondent).  

2. Staff charged Respondent with 12 violations, contrary to the Commission’s Rules Regulating Transportation by Motor Vehicle, 4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-6.  The violations relate to the keeping of records as required in the rules.  The violations allegedly occurred on dates in March, April, and May, 2007.  The total penalty is $3,000, however, there is a provision for a reduced penalty of $1,500 if Respondent pays the penalty within ten calendar days.

3. On May 14, 2007, Respondent elected to pay the reduced penalty amount of $1,500 to the Colorado Public Utilities Commission.

4. The payment of the reduced penalty will be considered Respondent’s admission of liability, and the payment will be accepted.

5. Pursuant to § 40-6-109(2), C.R.S., it is recommended that the Commission enter the following order.

II. ORDER

A. The Commission Orders That:
1. The payment of Respondent, Dialed-in-Auto, LLC to the Colorado Public Utilities Commission is accepted in full satisfaction of Civil Penalty Assessment Notice No. 83201.     

2. Docket No. 07G-160BP is closed.

3. This Recommended Decision shall be effective on the day it becomes the Decision of the Commission, if that is the case, and is entered as of the date above.  

4. As provided by § 40-6-109, C.R.S., copies of this Recommended Decision shall be served upon the parties, who may file exceptions to it.  

a) If no exceptions are filed within 20 days after service or within any extended period of time authorized, or unless the decision is stayed by the Commission upon its own motion, the recommended decision shall become the decision of the Commission and subject to the provisions of § 40-6-114, C.R.S.

b) If a party seeks to amend, modify, annul, or reverse basic findings of fact in its exceptions, that party must request and pay for a transcript to be filed, or the parties may stipulate to portions of the transcript according to the procedure stated in § 40-6-113, C.R.S.  If no transcript or stipulation is filed, the Commission is bound by the facts set out by the administrative law judge and the parties cannot challenge these facts.  This will limit what the Commission can review if exceptions are filed.

5. If exceptions to this Decision are filed, they shall not exceed 30 pages in length, unless the Commission for good cause shown permits this limit to be exceeded.
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Doug Dean, 
Director
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WILLIAM J. FRITZEL
________________________________

Administrative Law Judge


G:\ORDER\R07-0475_07G-160BP.doc:SRS






3

_1219490348.doc
[image: image1.png]Lo




[image: image2.png]





 












