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I. STATEMENT

1. This docket concerns Civil Penalty Assessment Notice (CPAN) No. 73747 issued by Commission Staff on March 8, 2005 against Respondent Colorado Cab Service, LLC (Colorado Cab).  The CPAN assessed Colorado Cab a total penalty of $400 for 1 violation of § 40-10-104(1), C.R.S.  CPAN No. 73747 was served upon Colorado Cab on March 9, 2005.

2. CPAN No. 73747 states that payment of the reduced penalty amount shown in the section “Total Penalty If Paid Within Calendar 10 Days” will be accepted by the Commission as full payment of the CPAN.  Payment of the total reduced penalty amount constitutes acknowledgment by Respondent of liability for the violations alleged in the CPAN.  In this case, the total reduced penalty amount (if paid within ten days) is $200.

3. On March 18, 2005, Respondent Colorado Cab paid the total reduced penalty amount to the Commission.  That payment resolves this matter.  As a result, Docket No. 05G-096CP may now be closed.

4. In accordance with § 40-6-109, C.R.S., it is recommended that the Commission enter the following order.

II. ORDER
A. The Commission Orders That:

1. Payment of the total reduced penalty amount of $200 set forth in Civil Penalty Assessment Notice No. 73747 by Colorado Cab Service LLC is accepted as full payment of the Civil Penalty Assessment Notice.

2. Docket No. 05G-096CP is closed.

3. This Recommended Decision shall be effective on the day it becomes the Decision of the Commission, if that is the case, and is entered as of the date above.  

4. As provided by § 40-6-109, C.R.S., copies of this Recommended Decision shall be served upon the parties, who may file exceptions to it.  

If no exceptions are filed within 20 days after service or within any extended period of time authorized, or unless the decision is stayed by the Commission upon its own motion, the recommended decision shall become the decision of the Commission and subject to the provisions of § 40-6-114, C.R.S.

If a party seeks to amend, modify, annul, or reverse basic findings of fact in its exceptions, that party must request and pay for a transcript to be filed, or the parties may stipulate to portions of the transcript according to the procedure stated in § 40-6-113, C.R.S.  If no transcript or stipulation is filed, the Commission is bound by the facts set out by the administrative law judge and the parties cannot challenge these facts.  This will limit what the Commission can review if exceptions are filed.

5. If exceptions to this Decision are filed, they shall not exceed 30 pages in length, unless the Commission for good cause shown permits this limit to be exceeded.
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Doug Dean, 
Director
	THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO


ANTHONY M. MARQUEZ
________________________________

Administrative Law Judge
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