Decision No. C23-0680

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF COLORADO

PROCEEDING NO. 23M-0501T

IN THE MATTER OF SETTING THE ANNUAL TELEMARKETER FEES FOR

ADMINISTRATION OF THE COLORADO NO-CALL LIST

COMMISSION DECISION SETTING **FEES FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2024**

Mailed Date:

October 11, 2023

Adopted Date: October 4, 2023

I. BY THE COMMISSION

> Α. Statement

Section 6-1-901, C.R.S., et seq., and Rules 2890 through 2899 of the Rules 1.

Regulating Telecommunications Services and Providers of Telecommunications Services,

4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-2 (Rules), govern the Colorado No-Call List program. The

Rules require telephone solicitors to register and submit an annual registration fee to the

Designated Agent for the Colorado No-Call List program. Moneys from the fees collected by the

Designated Agent are intended to cover the direct and indirect costs of the Colorado No-Call List

These costs include the contractual expenses to pay the Designated Agent to

administer the program and the legislative appropriation to the Department of Law to enforce the

program requirements.

2. Rule 2892(b) requires that the Commission set the annual registration fees on a

sliding scale between \$0.00 and \$500.00 to ensure that the required revenues are raised annually.

The maximum fee is applicable to those companies, persons, or entities with more than 1,000

employees. Companies, persons, or entities with fewer than five employees are not required to pay a registration fee.

3. Maximum fees are statutorily capped, and the Commission is mandated to set the registration fees on a sliding scale. To best meet the needs of the program, we establish the following telemarketer registration fees for the Colorado No-Call List for calendar year 2024:

2024 Telemarketer Registration Fees	
No. of Employees	Fee Amount
1-4 Employees	No Fee
5-10 Employees	\$350
11-50 Employees	\$450
51-100 Employees	\$480
101-250 Employees	\$485
251-400 Employees	\$490
401-1000 Employees	\$495
1001 or Greater Employees	\$500

II. ORDER

A. The Commission Orders That:

- 1. The Colorado No-Call List Annual Registration Fees are hereby set as specified above, effective January 1, 2024, through December 31, 2024.
- 2. The 20-day period provided for in § 40-6-114, C.R.S., within which to file applications for rehearing, reargument, or reconsideration begins on the first day following the effective date of this Decision.

- 3. This Order is effective on its Mailed Date.
- B. ADOPTED IN COMMISSIONERS' WEEKLY MEETING October 4, 2023.

(SEAL)

ATTEST: A TRUE COPY

Rebecca E. White, Interim Director THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF COLORADO

ERIC BLANK

MEGAN M. GILMAN

TOM PLANT

Commissioners