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I. STATEMENT, FINDINGS, AND CONCLUSIONS

1. On November 3, 2006, Staff of the Colorado Public Utilities Commission (Staff) served Civil Penalty Assessment Notice (CPAN) No. 81436 on Colorado Cab Company, LLC (Respondent).  Staff charged Respondent with one violation of 4 Colorado Code of Regulations 723-6-6254 (d), (Using a motor vehicle older that ten model years).

2. The violation is alleged to have occurred on November 3, 2006.  The stated penalty for the violation is $275, with a provision that if Respondent pays the penalty within 10 days, the penalty is reduced to $137.50.

3. On November 7, 2006, Respondent paid the amount of $137.50 to the Commission.

4. The payment will be accepted as Respondent’s admission of liability of the violation, and in full satisfaction of CPAN No. 81436.

5. Pursuant to § 40-6-109, C.R.S., it is recommended that the Commission enter the following order.

II. ORDER

A. It is Ordered That:

1. The payment of Respondent of $137.50 to the Commission is in full satisfaction of Civil Penalty Assessment Notice No. 81436.

2. Docket No. 06G-606CP is closed.

3. This Recommended Decision shall be effective on the day it becomes the Decision of the Commission, if that is the case, and is entered as of the date above.  

4. As provided by § 40-6-109, C.R.S., copies of this Recommended Decision shall be served upon the parties, who may file exceptions to it.  

If no exceptions are filed within 20 days after service or within any extended period of time authorized, or unless the decision is stayed by the Commission upon its own motion, the recommended decision shall become the decision of the Commission and subject to the provisions of § 40-6-114, C.R.S.

If a party seeks to amend, modify, annul, or reverse basic findings of fact in its exceptions, that party must request and pay for a transcript to be filed, or the parties may stipulate to portions of the transcript according to the procedure stated in § 40-6-113, C.R.S.  If no transcript or stipulation is filed, the Commission is bound by the facts set out by the administrative law judge and the parties cannot challenge these facts.  This will limit what the Commission can review if exceptions are filed.

5. If exceptions to this Decision are filed, they shall not exceed 30 pages in length, unless the Commission for good cause shown permits this limit to be exceeded.

	(S E A L)

[image: image1.png]



ATTEST: A TRUE COPY

[image: image2.wmf] 

 

 


Doug Dean, 
Director
	THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO



WILLIAM J. FRITZEL
________________________________

Administrative Law Judge
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