
 

 

   

     
  

 
  

   
  

    

  

  

  

  

   

   

  

   

 

 

   

  

--------------

Decision No. C24-0781 

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF COLORADO 

PROCEEDING NO. 24M-0463T 

IN THE MATTER OF SETTING THE ANNUAL TELEMARKETER FEES FOR 
ADMINISTRATION OF THE COLORADO NO-CALL LIST. 

COMMISSION DECISION SETTING 
FEES FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2025 

Issued Date: October 28, 2024 
Adopted Date: October 16, 2024 

I. BY THE COMMISSION 

A. Statement 

1. Section 6-1-901, C.R.S., et seq., and Rules 2890 through 2899 of the Rules 

Regulating Telecommunications Services and Providers of Telecommunications Services, 

4 Code of Colorado Regulations 723-2 (“Rules”), govern the Colorado No-Call List program. 

2. The Rules require telephone solicitors to register and submit an annual registration 

fee to the Designated Agent for the Colorado No-Call List program.  Moneys from the fees 

collected by the Designated Agent are intended to cover the direct and indirect costs of the 

Colorado No-Call List program. These costs include the contractual expenses to pay the 

Designated Agent to administer the program and the legislative appropriation to the Department 

of Law to enforce the program requirements. 

3. Rule 2892(b) requires that the Commission set the annual registration fees on a 

sliding scale between $0.00 and $500.00 to ensure that the required revenues are raised annually. 

The maximum fee is applicable to those companies, persons, or entities with more than 1,000 
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employees. Companies, persons, or entities with fewer than five employees are not required to pay 

a registration fee. 

4. Maximum fees are statutorily capped, and the Commission is mandated to set the 

registration fees on a sliding scale. To best meet the needs of the program, we establish the 

following telemarketer registration fees for the Colorado No-Call List for calendar year 2025: 

2025 Telemarketer Registration Fees 

No. of Employees Fee Amount 

1-4 Employees No Fee 

5-10 Employees $375 

11-50 Employees $475 

51-100 Employees $480 

101-250 Employees $485 

251-400 Employees $490 

401-1000 Employees $495 

1001 or Greater Employees $500 

II. ORDER 

A. The Commission Orders That: 

1. The Colorado No-Call List Annual Registration Fees are hereby set as specified 

above, effective January 1, 2025, through December 31, 2025. 

2. The 20-day period provided for in § 40-6-114, C.R.S., within which to file an 

Application for Rehearing, Reargument, or Reconsideration begins on the first day following the 

effective date of this Decision. 
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3. This Decision is effective immediately upon its Issued Date. 

B. ADOPTED IN COMMISSIONERS’ WEEKLY MEETING 
October 16, 2024. 

(S E A L) THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO 

ERIC BLANK 

MEGAN M. GILMAN 
ATTEST: A TRUE COPY 

Rebecca E. White, 
Director 

TOM PLANT 

Commissioners 
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